The government shutdown, chocolate, and 5 randoms.

So here it is, Thursday afternoon, and I'm writing my blog post for today. Naturally all those wonderful blog post ideas I had (that I forgot to write down in my brand new notebook) have slipped out of my brain.

What do I do to remedy this?

Ask Amy for a topic.

Her response: “Ummm? The government is shut down? Good topic. Chocolate? That's a good topic.”

The government shutdown and chocolate, eh?

I've decided that everything can be solved by taking a large dump truck of Dove dark chocolates up to Washington. Right? Just go with me here. Those things make everything better.

 

Well, that was a quick topic so here are five random facts about me that I know you wanted to know:

  1. If I don't make my bed every morning I feel anxious all day. Weirdo.
  2. I bruise like crazy. Right now I see six bruises on my legs. No clue where any of them came from.
  3. I can't get on board with The Office, Pumpkin Spice Lattes, or iPhones.
  4. My middle name is Lou. The same as my mom and Mammaw.
  5. I photo stalk the backgrounds in pictures. If you don't know what I'm talking about, go read Kelli's post here.

And tomorrow is Friday!!

 

2 thoughts on “The government shutdown, chocolate, and 5 randoms.

  1. Kelli

    I hate bruises with mysterious origins, I end up with them on my legs all the time. Some of them have been so bad I’m sure it’s weird that I don’t remember how I got them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

